Sign In

Tribunal Members

Text Size a a a Print Print this page

The Salaries and Allowances Act 1975 provides at section 5(2) for the Governor to appoint three members to the Tribunal for a three-year term and one of those members shall be appointed by the Governor as the Chair of the Tribunal.


Chair - Emeritus Professor Margaret Seares AO

Margaret Seares was appointed as Tribunal Chair on 25 February 2018.


Member - Mr Barry Sargeant PSM

Barry Sargeant was appointed to the Tribunal on 30 January 2018.

Member - Mr Colin Murphy PSM

Colin Murphy was appointed to the Tribunal on 28 May 2018.

Acknowledgement of Country

The Government of Western Australia acknowledges the traditional custodians throughout Western Australia and their continuing connection to the land, waters and community. We pay our respects to all members of the Aboriginal communities and their cultures; and to Elders both past and present.